About LSTA

The Loan Syndications and Trading Association
366 Madison Avenue, 15th floor, New York, NY 10017
Tel: 212-880-3001
www.lsta.org

The Loan Syndications and Trading Association promotes a fair, orderly, efficient, and growing corporate loan market and provides leadership in advancing and balancing the interests of all market participants.

As the chief advocate for the syndicated loan market, the LSTA is dedicated to advancing the interests of the overall marketplace and promoting the highest degree of confidence for investors in corporate loans.

Founded in 1995, the LSTA undertakes a wide variety of activities to develop policies and market practices designed to promote a liquid and transparent marketplace. It also fosters cooperation and coordination among the parties to facilitate transactions in loans and related claims and provides a forum for loan market participants to shape and influence the direction of the industry.

Increase transparency and efficiency.

Facilitate and improve the settlement process.

Educate market participants.

Promote the growth of the loan asset class.

Advocate for the shared interests of all loan market participants.

  • Bram Smith
    Executive Director
    bsmith@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3001
  • Elliot Ganz
    Executive Vice President, General Counsel
    eganz@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3003
  • Alicia Sansone
    Executive Vice President Communication, Marketing and Education
    asansone@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3002
  • Bridget Marsh
    Executive Vice President and Deputy General Counsel
    bmarsh@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3004
  • Meredith Coffey
    Executive Vice President Research and Analysis
    mcoffey@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3019
  • Ted Basta
    Senior Vice President Market Data and Analysis
    tbasta@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3005
  • Ellen Hefferan
    Senior Vice President of Operations
    ehefferan@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3013
  • Tess Virmani
    Assistant General Counsel
    tvirmani@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3006
  • Kenny Riaz
    Market Analyst
    sriaz@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3007
  • Lorena DeLuca
    Director of Events & Special Projects
    ldeluca@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3008
  • John Sol
    Finance & Compliance Manager
    jsol@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3016
  • Clara Colon
    Membership & Marketing Administrator
    ccolon@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3010
  • Christine Ramos
    Website Administrator
    cramos@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3012
  • Mark Oaks
    Marketing Assistant
    moaks@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3011
  • Howard Moore
    Marketing
    hmoore@lsta.org
    Tel: 212-880-3017